Orientation Information

First time users must attend an orientation before submitting an application for tutoring by appointment. During this 30-minute orientation, you will learn about the different tutoring services available for your subject area and receive help choosing a program that matches your needs. Students must arrive on time! Those arriving late will be asked to attend a different session.

Be sure to bring your class schedule and a writing utensil!

We offer tutoring by appointment in the following courses:

  • Math 107, 108, 111, 114, 121, 131, 141, 231, 241, 242
  • Physics 131, 205, 208, 211, 212
  • Chemistry 100, 101, 111, 201, 220, 221, 223

Writing and Speaking assistance is available without an orientation. Other campus programs are also available.

 

Fall 2014 Orientation Dates (FINAL opportunities)
Day Time Location
Tuesday, September 23 3:00 - 3:30 pm Daniels 222
Wednesday, September 24 5:00 - 5:30 pm Poe 228
Thursday, September 25 4:30 - 5:00 pm Daniels 222
Friday, September 26 11:30am - 12:00pm Daniels 222
Monday, September 29 4:30 - 5:00pm Park Shops 215
Tuesday, September 30 1:30 - 2:00pm Poe 736
Wednesday, October 1 3:00 - 3:30pm Poe 214
Thursday, October 2 5:30 - 6:00pm Withers 105
Friday, October 3 1:30 - 2:00pm Poe 224
Monday, October 6 3:00 - 3:30pm Park Shops 215
Tuesday, October 7 4:30 - 5:00pm Park Shops 215
Wednesday, October 8 1:30 - 2:00pm SAS 1108

 

 















October 8th is the last day to submit a tutoring request for the Fall 2014 semester.  If you cannot attend one of the schedued orientations, you must contact the UTC office by 5 pm on October 8th to schedule an individual orientation appointment.  The office number is 919-515-3163.